Week of November 30, 2020! Here We GO!

Week of November 30, 2020

I’m so grateful to have had the opportunity to finally meet during our Zoom Parent/Teacher Conference! I look forward to our continued partnership as we navigate through this crazy year together. Please email me if you have any questions regarding online learning. If for any reason your child cannot log onto our Zoom meeting, please let me know.

 

 

This Week’s Online School Schedule:

Monday, November 30 *8:45 am- Zoom Meeting (30 minutes), find Zoom meeting links on Google Classroom.

Tuesday, December 1- *8:45 am Synchronous Learning-Find Zoom meeting links on Google Classroom. See schedule below.

Wednesday, December 2 *8:45 am- Zoom Meeting (30 minutes), find Zoom meeting links on Google Classroom.

Thursday, December 3 and Friday, December 4-*8:45 am Synchronous Learning-Find Zoom meeting links on Google Classroom. Schedule will be similar to Tuesday.

Monday, December 7 and Tuesday, December 8-*8:45 am Synchronous Learning-Find Zoom meeting links on Google Classroom. Schedule will be similar to  Tuesday, Thursday and Friday.

Wednesday, December 9, 2020- We ALL hope to return to school!

Math: We are starting unit 4 on Tuesday. This is a unit on place value.

Writing Workshop: We have completed the Opinion writing unit. We will use these days to practice writing more opinion letters.

Reading Workshop:  We have enjoyed learning how to read mystery books. If your student needs more books please let me know.

This will be a learning curve for all of us and I want you to know that I appreciate your patience with me as I learn how to navigate teaching this way. If there is something that seems overwhelming or confusing, please LET ME KNOW. In case you might have some computer issues, I thought it might be helpful to check out these Tech Tips. The number one strategy for computer issues is restarting your device. I have also created daily 1:1 appointment slots in Calendly. When I’m not teaching online students/parents can meet  with me for any questions, concerns, or if your child just needs some time to talk with me. These appointments are 15 minutes each. Check your email to set up an appointment.

Thank you for LEANING in with me! WE’VE GOT THIS!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *